Courbes de Bézier et NPC

Here some news, everything is far from being fully fonctional but i made some progress (thanks to this article http://www.gamedev.net/reference/programming/features/curvessurfaces/ )

The NPC began to follow a curved path between points, but they stop before the end  Undecided
I haven’t found where i’m wrong but i’m working on it.

PS 29/06/10 :

Je viens de trouver pourquoi mes PNJ n’avançaient pas plus que cela sur la courbe. Avec le code que j’utilisais, le PNJ ne lisaient que les coordonnées du premier point de la courbe. J’ai donc ajouté une variable array pour stocker les coordonnées.

Le code a besoin d’un bon coup de polish pour être pleinement opérationnel et surtout je dois procéder à un stress test afin d’être certain que mon code de courbes de Bézier pourra fonctionner avec des dizaines de PNJ.

i’ve found where i was wrong  ;D

With the code I used, NPC only read the first point of the curve, so i created an array to stock all the curve points calculated.
Right now, the code needs some « polish » and i must do some stress test to be sure that kind of pathfinding will work for my game.

Laisser un commentaire

